Blogia
CLASS OF 2010-2011!!!

12th April: YURI'S NIGHT

12th April: YURI'S NIGHT

Yuri’s Night is an international celebration held on April 12 every year to commemorate space exploration milestones. The event is named for the first human to launch into space, Yuri Gagarin, who flew the Vostok 1 spaceship on April 12, 1961. In 2004, people celebrated Yuri’s Night in 34 countries in over 75 individual events. Locations have included Los Angeles, Stockholm, Antarctica, the San Francisco Bay Area, Tel Aviv, Tokyo, and the International Space Station.

If you want to read more, click on this link.

This is my selection of interesting websites for this event. They all offer extra ideas, songs, crafts and many more resources. Happy surfing!

Yuri’s Night Blog

The Solar System: Astronomy for Kids

Astronomy for Kids

Astronomy for Kids Online

The Nine Planets – For Kids

FT Magazine

2 comentarios

Naiara 6ºc -

I say the same Alba,I´m not very well,but I´m studying,probably tomorrow I don´t go to school,but I´m not saying that I´m not going!
Bye

ALBA 6ºC -

I had never heard about it but now I know a lot.THANKS A LOT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.